Psalm 42[a][b]

For the director of music. A maskil[c] of the Sons of Korah.

As the deer pants for streams of water,
    so my soul pants for you, my God

Thirsty? I am…almost all the time…actually ALL the time! But, do I drink water? Not really…I wait until I am super parched…why do I do that? I am not an expert in spending time with Jesus..but when I do all I want to do is sing, pray, talk, and write in my journal. I sometimes forget to listen. And that is so important just as it is in a relationship with your spouse, children or even your boss. Setting aside time to bask in His presence helps you with your decision making and it opens your spiritual eyes to the evil schemes.

I remember singing this song referencing the above scripture in my youth group and feeling great about spending time in the presence of God. So many things hinder me from getting there. No one is at fault but me and no excuses. Discipline is the key!

With that, I am going to go bask in His presence as my nephew crawls into my lap to finally crash for the evening lol…oh the joy of being an auntie!

Hope you find time too!

Godspeed~

Leave a comment